Strong Start for Enrolled Families

We're committed to helping newly enrolled families start strong and thrive throughout the school year. We know what an important decision your child's schooling is, and we're thrilled that you chose our school!

Starting at a new school can involve big changes, for both you and your student. It takes time to adapt, and there may be challenges, especially in the beginning. As we've done for countless other families, we're here to help ensure a smooth transition for your family. We, along with K12, will work hard to provide the support you need to be successful—all year long.

Joining a K12-powered school gives you access to a national network of resources as well as to our vibrant school community. One great resource is K12's National Learning Coach University, which offers sessions and videos that provide tips and strategies for new families. Our school will also provide orientation sessions and events. And when you need technical assistance, K12's customer support is just a click away.

So ask lots of questions and take advantage of the resources available to you through our school, K12, and the community of K12 families. Remember, you're not alone.

Additional information will be provided closer to the start of school. You'll also find it helpful to view these short videos:

TRANSITIONING TO
A K12-POWERED SCHOOL

Mother and son working on computer together

 

 

CREATING AN EFFECTIVE
LEARNING ENVIRONMENT

Student using microscope

 

 

SCHEDULES
AND ROUTINES

Student using laptop

 

 


null

National K12 Family and Student Programming

Families enrolled in K12-powered schools enjoy the benefits of being part of a nationwide community of Learning Coaches, teachers, staff, and students through a variety of virtual programs and resources.


K12 Online Summer Camps

Our tuition-free online summer camps give students in all grades the perfect opportunity to explore their interests and connect with students across the country. The camps encourage students to create, craft, tinker, and build their own DIY projects. Watch for online summer camp announcements in the Online School and from your local school.


K12 Online National Clubs

K12 online national clubs help connect students from around the country with like interests and passions. With clubs such as Virtual Field Trips, Engineering, Minecraft, DIY Makers, Sketching, and more, there's something for everyone. Teachers from K12-powered schools lead the clubs, and once you've enrolled in a club, you can easily access it from your Class Connect schedule.


K12 Learning Coach University TM

The K12 Learning Coach University TM (LCU) provides Learning Coaches with support, resources, and a place to connect with K12 Learning Coaches nationwide. Here you'll find information on topics such as commonly asked questions, student motivation, time management, schedules, routines, and more. Look for LCU announcements in the Online School and from your local school.


Check out our Learning Coach Corner and get answers to your FAQs.


EVENTS

There are many opportunities to get involved. Click Events below to see upcoming events. Emails and announcements within the Online School (OLS) are also a great place to learn about ways to connect during the school year.


LIVE WALK TO CLASS SESSIONS

Live Walk to Class sessions give enrolled families an opportunity to learn online schooling essentials in preparation for the new school year.

Elementary School Session

Register to See Session Dates

Mondays @
4PM ET | 3PM CT | 2PM MT
|  1 PM PT & Arizona

OR

Wednesdays @
10AM ET | 9AM CT | 8AM MT
| 7AM PT & Arizona

Middle School Session

Register to See Session Dates

Mondays @
5PM ET | 4PM CT | 3PM MT
|  2 PM PT & Arizona

OR

Wednesdays @
11AM ET | 10AM CT | 9AM MT
| 8AM PT & Arizona

High School Session

Register to See Session Dates

Mondays @
5PM ET | 4PM CT | 3PM MT
|  2 PM PT & Arizona

OR

Wednesdays @
11AM ET | 10AM CT | 9AM MT
| 8AM PT & Arizona